800 mile Journey and Back

I know I haven’t posted in a few days but with my trip to Tennessee and back I’ve been very busy. Today is my first full day back in Oklahoma.

I had a very good trip and got to spend some good quality time with my family. I got into TN on Wednesday evening. Thursday I took my 88 year old Grandfather to eat in a town about 40 minutes away (yep, more driving) to Cracker Barrel. He loves their chicken and dumplings! I love getting my alone time with my Popa. He has an excellent memory and you can ask him anything and he can tell you the exact details from when he was a teenager.

On Friday I checked my 8 year old niece out from daycare early and drove to the same town (more driving!) and took her to see How to Train Your Dragon 2. She hadn’t seen the first one but that is what she said she wanted to do. Lol. She of course talked me into getting her popcorn. I hate popcorn. I got her a kids meal deal thing with popcorn, a drink, and gummed. She ate every last piece of popcorn. That kid loves popcorn! She definitely didn’t get that from her aunt.

Friday night my mom took me to supper in a place she knew I had been craving, Captain D’s. It was so yummy. I wish they had them in Oklahoma but alas they don’t. They have Long John Silvers and trust me that is NOT the same.

On Saturday my parents wanted to go to the same town to see The Dawn of the Planet of the Apes (thankfully my dad drove) and we ate at another place I’ve been wanting Logan’s. My steak was excellent and my rolls as light and fluffy as air!

Sunday was church day with lunch afterwards. Then I laid in bed with my Sissy and we watched a movie.

Monday morning woke up before the sun, got on the road, and before the sun set was back in Oklahoma. (11 hours and 20 minutes of driving).

It was a very good trip. I’ll be back in TN for Christmas so I get a 6 month break from driving. (I just hope it doesn’t snow like it did a few years back and I get stuck in Arkansas).

I’m going to be doing a review of Gelish Nails (some people call them shellac really soon.

Live. Love. Learn. Teach.

Cin.

Leave a Reply

