“Sex Tape” (the movie) Review

So…tonight my boyfriend and I went and saw Sex Tape for his birthday.

A little background: Sex Tape Summary IMBD
-If you have seen the trailers it’s pretty much what you see. There is a married couple played by Cameron Diaz (Annie) and Jason Segel (Jay) and they decide to video tape themselves having sex (bad idea, would never, never do!). Now, the previews aren’t clear but to not spoil anything the video gets sent up to “the cloud” and they try and get it back because they don’t want family, friends, people seeing it.

Okay, so the acting was okay. Jason Segel kind of played his same charachter from How I Met Your Mother (Marshall). The plot wasn’t hard to follow and seemed pretty believable. There was just a few scenes where they almost took it over the top but it was advertised as funny.

Now, I was surprised that there was such a strong family message and remembering why you fell in love in the first place. It was very refreshing to see such a love/family orientated message.

The movie is rated R though it wasn’t as graphic in the nudity department as you would think (only butts and a little boob).

That being said…the movie did drag along at some parts. I didn’t laugh as much as I thought I would for it being advertised as a comedy.

Overall:
from 1-10
(1 being I would rather get food poisoning than watch this again, 5 being if it was on TV and there was nothing else on I would watch it again, and 10 I would go see it again tomorrow)

I would give it a 6.

Live. Love. Learn. Teach.

Cin

Leave a Reply

