Toni & Guy Casual Sea Salt Texturising Spray Review

I am a Birchbox subscriber. Don’t know what that means? Birchbox is a subscription service where you pay $10 a month and they send you about 4-6 samples of new or name-brand products for you to try out. Try out BirchboxThey send a variety of things. I’ve received mascara (which one I use almost every day and still haven’t run out of the sample ((I’ll do a review over it later)) ), perfume, shampoo/conditioner, lipstick, candles, face scrubs, chocolate, etc. About 3 or 4 months ago I received the Toni & Guy Casual Sea Salt Texturising Spray.

Let me give you some background about my hair. It is naturally a wavy/kinky hair type. I usually blow dry it out and straighten it. If I do let it dry naturally I always pull it up after it dries because it looks terrible. Well, it’s been hot this summer and I really don’t like blow drying when it’s hot and humid. I thought I’ll try this and see what it does.

After getting out of the shower I spray in some leave-in conditioner (I always do this) and them I sprayed the sea salt spray all around and focus around my face and the ends and then let it naturally dry. This product does a great job at turning the wavy/kinky into a loose beach curl and it really tones down on the frizzy-ness of my hair.

The sample I received through Birchbox was 2.5 ounces and has lasted up till today. I like this product some much I ordered the larger 6.8 ounce for $14.98 from Amazon Prime. Want it?

So, I would definitely recommend this product to anyone. It’s wonderful at doing its job!

I give it a 10 out of 10!

Live. Love. Learn. Teach.

Cin.

* I was not paid for this review. This review contains only my personal opinion on this wonderful product *

Here are a few pics I pulled from my album where I had used the sea salt spray.

20140727-171416-62056767.jpg20140727-171417-62057015.jpg

20140727-171416-62056897.jpg

20140727-171417-62057136.jpg

Leave a Reply

