Day 2 of PCOS “Diet”/Life-Style Change

Sunday morning we went shopping for our new diet. We already had a pretty detailed list that we made Saturday. This is a type of diet that you just can’t go to the grocery store and wing it, you have to take time to plan it.

Breakfast wasn’t too hard to plan, supper was easy-peasy….lunch and snacks was difficult. Even though we had a list it still took double the time it normally would have…blah!

For breakfast Jay normally eats a banana and an orange. Well, both of those are carbs and with this diet you have to pair carbs with proteins. Always. (And you can’t go over 30g of carbs per meal & with at least 2 hour in between meals). Half a banana is considered one 15g serving…a whole banana is 30g. Jay decided to pair it with cheese. I decided to go with a banana as well and paired it with low-fat cottage cheese.

Lunch…we both decided on sandwich. We got some of those thin round bread rolls they sell, whole wheat of course, and pair that will meat, cheese, and veggies.

Supper, a meat (chicken, beef, or fish…I hate pork!) with steamed veggies/blanched shredded zucchini with whole grain rice/whole wheat bread.

Now…for the diet you need at least 2 servings of fruits and 7 serving of vegetables a day. With the banana we technically have our 2 servings…put for my snack I decided on peaches which are considered a balance fruit so you don’t have to pair it with a protein…Jay picked pork rinds. Yuck!

And of course…no added sugar or extra sugar…bye bye chocolate! I’ll misses you so much!

The first day was great! Today…which is day 2…only got a little difficult because I could feel myself having a blood sugar low after we went to the movies (Saw Tomorrow Land…I thought it was really good. Jay was on the fence) so I had to have a snack when we got home with a nap.

Tomorrow will be the real test since we both will be at work. We will see how it goes. Crossing our fingers. (Jay doesn’t have to be on this diet but he is being such a great trooper and supporting me by being on it with me.)

This needs to work to increase our odds of conceiving!!!

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Krista says:

    good luck with your diet. I know it’ll work. If you’re focused you can do anything! I just recently learned this myself. 😀

    Like

    1. j&c says:

      Thanks! I have a lot of motivation right now!

      Like

  2. Nara says:

    Eek I couldn’t do that! Good luck! 🙂

    Like

  3. rosyposy08 says:

    Sounds like you have a great plan and it’s awesome your partner is going on the journey with you. Good luck on your diet.

    Like

    1. j&c says:

      Thanks! I love plans!

      Like

Leave a Reply

