CD 20 Update

Hey ya’ll! I want to say sorry for not posting in awhile. I went back to work a week and half ago and have been super busy.

It’s been so difficult being back at work. I teach at an alternative school and one of the populations that we serve is pregnant or parenting students. We have a daycare on site for our students and I see babies and pregnant girls everyday. Then, my kiddos are asking questions like:

“do you have kids?”

“why don’t you have kids”

“do you want kids?”

“when are you going to have kids?”

and it’s just so difficult to answer

“no”

“I just don’t”

“yes”

“sometime in the future”

when I really want to say

“no”

“because I have PCOS and it’s difficult for me to conceive”

“yes, so damn badly”

“as soon as I can!”

So…Let me catch you guys up!

I decided to go back to basal body temping this month…I know it can stress me out but I like having the knowledge and….I broke down and started doing ovulation tests. I’ll tell you why. Around cycle day 9 or 10 I started to feel some twinges in my right ovary and started to freak out that I ovulated ridiculous early this cycle and missed our window especially since I had a spike in temp. Eek! So I took an ovulation test and it was negative. I then started taking a test everyday. I have the digital ones that also identify an estrogen surge before the lh surge and the day after I started getting the “flashy smiley face” that detects a surge in estrogen. This wasn’t too much of a big deal to me since in the past (on unmedicated cycles) I would get these for days and days and days! I then started temping in the morning and the evening after reading about some women doing this and catching the lh surge in the evening. On day 16 in the morning it was flashy smiley face and in the evening I got a solid smiley face!!! I have good reason to believe it is correct. Reasons: a) I have had two previous cycles of blood work confirming I ovulated while taking Clomid b) two cycles ago when I was bbt-ing the chart that indicated I ovulated on cd 17. So, I am pretty confident. I will know for sure after my blood test on Wednesday. Boo for needles!

I am trying not to get my hopes up this cycle but for some reason I have a really good feeling about this time. I am probably just setting myself up for being depressed when it turns out to be negative. Normally I am a pretty pessimistic person. You have a ton of bad shit happen to you and get raised by a very pessimistic father…it happens. It’s odd for me to be optimistic and Jay is worried that I am getting my hopes up too high. I was really in tune with my body this month. I actually felt myself ovulate which I never do. We decided to really dedicate ourselves to the timed intercourse this month (CD 12, 14, 15, 16, & 17). I really hope it happens this month…

I can test on CD 28 and it’s going to be so hard to wait. I currently don’t have any pregnancy tests in the house…but I am itching to buy some. Hi, my name is Cinthea and I am a pee on a stick addict.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Nara says:

    Step away from the stick! 😂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. j&c says:

      Hehe I’ll try but I’m already figure out how many days past and thinking I may start testing 10 days past…lol

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

