I think I may be pregnant…

I started testing early…I know I shouldn’t but I couldn’t help it. I sound like an addict…I am a pee on a stick addict (actually pee in a specimen cup and put the stick in the pee addict).

Yesterday…day 25 I thought I might of saw something in the morning test but nothing for sure. After a four hour pee hold in the evening I took another test at 6pm and there was a faint oh so faint pink line. Jay even saw it but said not to get my hopes up since it wasn’t dark. I called my mom and she said the same thing.

This morning, day 26, (4am) I tested but it wasn’t as dark. It was there but very hard to see. Though…my pee was very dark so I think I was dehydrated. After drinking some fluids and crying a lot I took another test at 10am…and the faint pink line was there like the previous night…I would almost say an itty bitty shade darker but not very dark at all. Jay again can see it without me pointing it out or shining a light on it but it says he won’t get excited until it’s dark or a blood test to confirm.

The second test this morning was my last one. On our normal Sunday grocery trip we bought another box of tests with the promise that I would not test again till the day the doctor told me to…day 28, which is Tuesday. I promised but he knows me and I know myself so he has hidden the test from me.

I am so freaking nervous to test again…what if the line isn’t there? I know what that means…a chemical pregnancy. I would be so devastated…Jay says that it would be sad but to look at it that at least we know that I can get pregnant. Jay also thinks I shouldn’t have even tested until day 28. Yeah, I know but I just want to know. Am I the only one? I’m trying to stay calm…I know that if I am pregnant I need to not get stressed…but it is so damn difficult.

I will update you guys on Tuesday…I am praying that the line is not only still there but darker.

*If you know me in real life please don’t say anything. This is not something I am sharing to the public.

11 Comments Add yours

  1. Nara says:

    Oh I hope for the best! Don’t test early though… I managed not to as there really isn’t any point. If it’s inconclusive you’ll just drive yourself crazy wondering! Wait until the day you’ve been told to test! X

    Liked by 1 person

    1. j&c says:

      I didn’t test this morning so I’ll test tomorrow morning on the day I was suppose to test. Sigh.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Nara says:

        Good girl! 😊

        Like

      2. j&c says:

        I’ll post later but just wanted to say…I’m pregnant! The line is way darker!

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Nara says:

        Exactly why you need to wait! 😍
        Many congratulations! Xx

        Like

      4. j&c says:

        I know. Thanks!

        Like

  2. DitchTheBun says:

    Fingers crossed for a good line come day 28. I know it is so hard not to test, but you will do your head in with the whole “am I, aren’t I?” business. 🙂

    Like

    1. j&c says:

      I know. I am a big “what if” person. I don’t like not knowing. I am all about plans.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. DitchTheBun says:

        Hahaha I am a bit like that too, I have managed to stop testing though. I am sure once I get over the surgery I am about to go through I will be keen on the sticks again haha.

        Like

  3. Rosy says:

    Your husband is right. You shouldn’t have tested early but it’s only human nature to be curious. I would’ve done the same. I hope you get great news on Tuesday! 🙂

    Like

    1. j&c says:

      Yeah…I’m not a patient person.

      Like

Leave a Reply

