Two beautiful pink lines

I am pregnant! We are so over the moon, incredibly happy! There were lots of happy tears this morning. The line is way darker than two days ago. (See below) I had told quite a few people about our struggles and those people who knew we were trying to get pregnant got a call or text this morning. My momma being the first and she was so happy I thought she might start crying.

  
I called the doctor and talked to her nurse. They started talking about scheduling a pregnancy confirmation appointment with ultrasound at 8 weeks. I was like, “do you guys not do blood work? I follow a lot of blogs where people get blood work done.” The nurse said that they don’t usually do blood work but they can. I told her that it would make me feel a lot better if we had blood work done because I am a worrier. I am getting my hcg and progesterone tested today and then retested on Thursday. I am a huge believer in being your own advocate in everything especially when it comes to your health. I am the one that has to pay for it so it shouldn’t matter to you guys.

I have my 8 week appointment scheduled for September 16th and they said that they do ultrasounds at a different building on the complex and that they would call me to get that one scheduled but they try to schedule it all on one day.

So far, I am only feeling really extremely sore boobs which makes it hard for me to sleep since I sleep on my stomach. But any symptom makes me happy because I know it means I am pregnant. My cramping from this weekend has pretty much stopped though the nurse said it could continue for a few more weeks. She also said it is not uncommon to have spotting and not to be worried unless it is a full flow like a period. Thankfully I have had zero spotting and I hope it stays this way. I know if I start spotting I will freak out regardless of what they say.

I started looking for a book to get…like a “what to expect when you are expecting” for myself and for Jay. Does anyone have any recommendations. As you know I love to be informed and do research and I would love to have a book to guide me.

25 Comments Add yours

  1. abaagoe says:

    Congrats!!!!! So happy for you and jay. Sending lots of love and prayers

    Like

    1. j&c says:

      Thanks! We will take all the prayers we can.

      Like

  2. tonibear1415 says:

    Thrilled for you! Congratulations!

    Like

    1. j&c says:

      Thanks! I can’t stop smiling.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Yayayay!!! Congrats!! Savor every moment

    Like

    1. j&c says:

      Thanks!!! I am and will!!

      Like

  4. katieapippin says:

    Congratulations! How exciting!!

    Like

    1. j&c says:

      Thank you so much!

      Like

  5. Erin says:

    Congratulations!!!! We’re due date buddies 🙂

    Like

    1. j&c says:

      That is so awesome! They said my due date is April 27th. When is yours?

      Like

      1. Erin says:

        April 26!!

        Like

      2. j&c says:

        😃😃😃 so so cool!

        Liked by 1 person

  6. Nara says:

    I’m so happy for you! Congratulations! Xx

    Like

  7. theonewithjb says:

    Amazing! Congratulations!

    Like

  8. DitchTheBun says:

    Woohoo! Awesome news, congratulations. I have heard a lot of people say that “What to expect…” is not a great tome, but “Up the Duff” by Kaz Cooke is really good and realistic apparently. Everyone I know gets that and loves it!

    Like

  9. ova achiever says:

    Congrats! I highly recommend “Your Pregnancy and Childbirth, Month to Month, 6th edition.” It is written by the governing/accrediting body for Ob/Gyns (ACOG) and based on all of their guidelines and recommendations.

    http://www.amazon.com/Your-Pregnancy-Childbirth-Month-Edition/dp/1934984469

    Like

    1. j&c says:

      Thanks! I’ll check it out. Thanks for the recommendation!

      Like

  10. Rosy says:

    Love this!! Congratulations! I hope you have a safe, and healthy, pregnancy! 😀

    Like

  11. foodfunrun5 says:

    Wonderful news!!! Congratulations to you :)!

    Like

Leave a Reply

