13 week update

How far along? 13 weeks exactly
How big is the little one? 2.9 inches & 0.8 ounces. The size of a peach
Total weight gain/loss?  -6.2 pounds. Doctor doesn’t seem concerned.
Maternity clothes? I can still wear a few pairs of pants from before pregnancy but I am mainly wearing my maternity pants. Shirts are getting difficult because I am starting to get a bump and the girls are big. I bought three new shirts last week. They aren’t maternity shirts but they are bigger.
Sleep? My fatigue is getting way better or maybe it’s the fact that I am on fall break and not standing on my feet all day. I haven’t been taking naps and sleeping about 10 hours at night.
Best moment this week? Hearing the heartbeat at the doctor’s appointment which is exactly what I have been hearing on my at home Doppler. Yay!
Symptoms? -When eating I get a feeling of being very full, very quickly. It sucks. -My hips and lower back hurting me. Especially when sleeping. But overall I am not really feeling any other symptoms. It’s very nice.
Food cravings? Nothing at all. Finding something to eat that I actually want is very difficult.
Food aversions? Still chicken.
Gender? We are not finding out and Jay seems to have embraced this. My poor sister and best friend so wants to know. “Can’t the ultrasound tech put the gender in an envelope and mail it to me?”, “I thought you meant no one else to know, you mean I can’t know?” They are so cute.
Labor signs? No.
Belly button in or out? In
What I miss? Sleeping on my stomach.
What I’m looking forward to? I still can’t wait till I get to feel the baby move. And I newest obsession is the nursery. I can’t wait to paint, buy stuff, decorate!
Bump? I am a bit of a thick lady and have had a pooch on my lower abdomen for years now. But now my pooch is combined with a baby bump. I can tell there is a difference and so can hubby. If the rest of the world can, I am not sure.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. delilahdoolittle says:

    I love this little questionnaire! So a great idea, I can’t wait to hopefully fill one out 🙂 D x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. j&c says:

      I saw it on other people’s blogs and thought it was cute and a good way to keep everyone updated!

      Like

  2. Your symptoms are very similar to mine! I’m 15 weeks now, and my back hurts pretty much all the time. Have you had the stabby pains yet? I know the baby is trying to make room for itself, but I wish it didn’t do it while I was trying to sleep! Glad everything is going well with you. 🙂

    Like

    1. j&c says:

      I would rather be nauseous than in pain…it just won’t go away. Hopefully it will get better for both of us in the future.

      Like

Leave a Reply

