14 weeks

How far along? 14 weeks exactly
How big is the little one? 3.4 inches & 1.5 ounces. The size of a large lemon
Total weight gain/loss?  -7.9 pounds. Sigh.
Maternity clothes? Pretty much the same as last week. A mix of maternity and regular clothes.
Sleep? Well, Monday was my first day back after fall break and I have been needing naps after getting home. With naps and night time sleep getting around 9-10 hours a day.
Best moment this week? Telling my students. They were very excited and then when they asked if I know what I was having and I told them we weren’t finding out they were so shocked. One girl even said “why are you doing this to me?”
Symptoms? Having a little round ligament pain these past few days. Eating full meals is still a struggle I get heartburn/indigestion. My nipples are still very sore and sensitive. My lower back pain and hip pain comes and goes. Some days are worse than others. And…I still have ZERO sex drive.
Food cravings? Milk with ice. It has become my go to drink. Mmmm.
Food aversions? Carbonated beverages, chicken, overly sweet things, and acidy things like pickles.
Gender? We are still not finding out. 🙂
Labor signs? Nope.
Belly button in or out? In
What I miss? Eating a full meal. Not feeling tired.
What I’m looking forward to? I can’t wait to feel this doodle bug move. I lay down at night seeing if I can feel anything. Nothing yet.
Bump? Yeah, there is a bit of a bump.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. I love the “why are you doing this to me” comment!!

    Like

    1. j&c says:

      I know. My kiddos are precious.

      Like

Leave a Reply

