16 weeks

How far along? 16 weeks exactly
How big is the little one? 4.6 inches & 3.5 ounces. The size of an avocado.
Total weight gain/loss?  -8.5 pounds. (yay for .1 pounds lol)
Maternity clothes? Maternity pants with two pairs I can wear from pre-pregnancy. Had to cave in and buy 2 maternity shirts and 1 maternity dress this weekend.
Sleep? Still doing well with no naps.
Best moment this week? Hearing the baby’s heartbeat at the doctor’s office. Her doppler is much better than mine. 🙂 Heartrate is 157.
Symptoms? Hip and back pain is my biggest symptom.
Food cravings? Nothing this last week.
Food aversions? Pickles.
Gender? So, we scheduled my next ultrasound for Dec. 2nd (19 weeks) and I’m starting to have second thoughts about finding out. Poor Jay…I had to convince him not to find out and now I am thinking about actually finding out. Sigh. I am still debating.
Labor signs? Nope.
Belly button in or out? In
What I miss? Hot bathes. Oh, how I miss them.
What I’m looking forward to? I think I may have felt the baby this week…it was like little flutters but I’m not 100% convinced.
Bump? Yep, with more stretch marks.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Erin says:

    I’m glad I’m not the only one having seconds thoughts about not finding out the gender. I thought I could hold out until our good friends found out the gender of their baby and now I’m dying to know too!! Any guesses what you’re having?

    Like

    1. Cin and Jay says:

      Most people have said based on my symptoms a boy but I have a feeling like it’s a girl…

      I was so for not finding out and now all I want is to find out lol

      Like

Leave a Reply

