Week 19

How far along? 19 weeks 5 day
How big is the little one? 6 inches & 8.5 ounces. The size of a sweet mango.
Total weight gain/loss?  -6.0 pounds.
Maternity clothes? Maternity pants all the time now. I still have some shirts I can wear that aren’t maternity but are becoming few and far between. I need to buy one of those belly pants bands for some of my non-maternity pants.
Sleep? Sleeping about 7-8 hours a night, no naps. I did take a nap this Saturday but I think my body was adjusting to getting the flu shot on Friday.
Best moment this week? Feeling the little one move more. It is still small movements but I am now positive that I am feeling the baby.
Symptoms? Hip and back pain and some lower ab pain.
Food cravings? McDonald’s Sweet Tea
Food aversions? I seem to not want beef, like steak. I am just burnt out on it.
Gender? It’s a boy!!!!
Labor signs? Nope.
Belly button in or out? In
What I miss? Not having to wake up in the middle of the night to use the potty.
What I’m looking forward to? To feeling kicks. I really want to feel a nice, strong kick.
Bump? Yes, though I feel it is smaller than it should be. I have a doctor’s appointment tomorrow and I believe they will start measuring my belly so we will see.

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. Caroline says:

    Love this! I have been wanting sweet tea from McDonald’s as well ironically! I wonder what it is that makes us want it? Glad you are feeling his kicks. Enjoy!

    Like

Leave a Reply

