23 weeks 

How far along? 23 weeks 6 days. Baby is 11.4 inches and 1.1 pounds. Baby is the size of an ear of corn. 

Total weight gain/loss? -.3 pounds! 

Maternity clothes? Same as last week. Maternity pants 24/7. Maternity shirts most of the time. 

Sleep? It’s been a lot better this week. Been getting around 7-8 hours. 
Best moment this week? Getting a good report from the doctor. Heart rate of baby is 160, belly is right at 24cm, blood pressure was 116/62.  
Symptoms? Back pain. Lots of back pain. 

Food cravings? Nothing really. Just eating normally. 

Food aversions? Still steak. I think it is because I can’t eat it the way I want to. I hate well done steak. Yuck! 

Gender? It’s a boy!!!! 

Labor signs? Nope. 

Belly button in or out? In. Though it’s starting to stretch and get small stretch marks around it. Boo. I guess they match all the stretch marks around my belly. 

What I miss? Bending over comfortably. Getting out of bed comfortably. Being comfortable would be great. 

What I’m looking forward to? Just watching my belly getting bigger and seeing him move from the outside more. 

Bump? Yes, right at 24cm. 

Leave a Reply

