26 weeks

  
*I had my glucose test done and I passed!!! That drink is so nasty and of course they had a difficult times getting at my veins and I have a bruise as my take-away token.

How far along? 26 weeks 0 days. Baby is 14 inches long and weighs 1.7 pounds. He is the size of a coconut!
Total weight gain/loss? -0.7 pounds.

Maternity clothes? Maternity pants ALL the time. There are a few shirts I can still wear. I am having to wear a maternity tank top everyday since my normal ones don’t cover my whole belly.

Sleep? It is better this week…I have actually been able to take naps AND sleep pretty well throughout the night.

Best moment this week? Getting the nursery painting finished.

Symptoms? Hip pain, lower back pain, fatigue, needing to pee very often (just like first trimester).

Food cravings? Nope.

Food aversions? Steak, pickles, olives, and orange juice.

Gender? It’s a boy!!!! I love my little man!

Labor signs? Nope.

Belly button in or out? In.

What I miss? This week…nothing. I am very happy.

What I’m looking forward to? Getting the nursery furnished and decorated.

Bump? Yep!!!

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Jealous!!! I failed my GTT now I’ve gotta do the 3 hour test 😭😭😭

    Like

    1. Cin and Jay says:

      Oh no! I hope you pass the 3 hour. I was so scared of not passing.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

