Leachco Back ‘N Belly Contoured Body Pillow (Product Review)

The Leachco Back ‘N Belly Contoured Body Pillow is pregnancy body pillow on steroids!

body pillow

As you can see from the manufacturer’s picture it supports you from both sides!

I originally purchased one of the pregnancy pillows (different brand) that are like a body pillow except contoured and every time I turned over I had to haul the thing with me. It was returned within one night of sleep because it clearly was not going to work. It was a work out alone just getting the thing situated.

I started doing some intensive research and found the Leachco. I read a ton of reviews and decided that I would give this huge thing a try.

Now, we have a queen sized bed and the first thing my husband said “Is there going to be any room left for me?”. I am not going to lie, it was an adjustment on his part getting use to the smaller space available. There were a few nights in the beginning where we were thinking we might have to get a king size bed to make this work.

But…the turning point was the amount of relief Jay was able to see I was getting from sleeping with what we began affectionately calling Hodor (For those who don’t watch Game of Thrones he is a big, half-giant man).

I don’t think I would be able to have survived this pregnancy without my Hodor body pillow and the bigger I get the more I am so happy I made the purchase.

Pros:

  • Provides support in all the right places
  • When turning over you don’t have to “wake up” to reposition everything

Cons:

  • Takes up a lot of room: Queen sized bed a minimum, king size would be preferred.
  • Washing: taking the cover off isn’t the hard part, putting it back on is a two person job. There is definitely a learning curve.

If you are interested in this awesome pillow I got it from Amazon!

Order this product from Amazon!

*Live. Love. Learn. Teach. was not paid for this review. This review contains only their personal opinion on this wonderful product *

Leave a Reply

