30 Weeks

How far along? 30 weeks 4 days. Baby is 15.7 inches long and weighs 2.9 pounds. He is the size of a cabbage!
Total weight gain/loss? +4.8  pounds. This was pretty good!

Maternity clothes? Maternity pants ALL the time. I invested in another pair: some leggings this time which I am in love with!

Sleep? Sleep? What is sleep? I think actual sleep is off the table from now on…I can’t breath half the time because he is pressing against my lungs, my lower back and hip pain wakes me up, having to go to pee wakes me up. Honestly, I am miserable, exhausted, and very cranky.

Best moment this week? Just having him move around. It has become less kicks and more rolls and wiggles. I can tell he is beginning to run out of room.

Symptoms? Hip pain, lower back pain, fatigue, needing to pee very often, lots more practice tightenings (Braxton Hicks), and wonderful nauseous has come back.

Food cravings? Pretty much only chocolate milk.

Food aversions? Steak, pickles, and olives.

Gender? It’s a boy!!!!

Labor signs? Nope.

Belly button in or out? Still in.

What I miss? Sleep…oh beautiful sleep. Being able to sit, stand, lay down without feeling pain.

What I’m looking forward to? Maternity photos March 9th. I haven’t gotten the outfits for me yet so that is what I will be doing this weekend. I hope I will be able to find what I want. Not to brag, but I did an awesome job without engagement photo outfits. My photographer said it was the best she has ever seen. I did a lot of research and of course because I take photos as a hobby I know what will look good on the screen. Here are pics of our engagement outfits. It is all about the color palette and coordinating that with tops and bottoms. First outfit is pink for me on top and blue on the bottom (though you can not see in the pic) and a light blue for him. Second outfit blue for me with pink for him. Let’s hope I can do as well for maternity photos. 

   
 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. DitchTheBun says:

    Sorry you’re not getting much sleep. Have you tried sleeping in a lazy-boy or using a maternity pillow? I know that helps some people.
    These photos are great! I think the mint green looks amazing with your complexion and hair colour. Maybe something that shade? Or maybe a dark lavender? Something between a proper “purple” and a pastel “purple”? Emerald green would also be a great colour for you. I do love the mint though. Obviously this is all up to your personal opinion though because they are your photos hahaha.

    Like

    1. Cin and Jay says:

      I have one of those complete body maternity pillows. It helps but not enough. I’ve tried a recliner and it just makes it worse. I’m still working on outfits… The struggle is real finding something with the limited maternity availability in this town.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. DitchTheBun says:

        Oh dear. I hope you are able to get some decent rest soon!

        Like

Leave a Reply

