31 weeks

How far along? 31 weeks 2 days. Baby is 16.2 inches long and weighs 3.3 pounds. He is the size of a broccoli stalk!

Total weight gain/loss? +6.8  pounds. Two pounds gained from last week!

Maternity clothes? All the time!

Sleep? Sleep is still a struggle…my average number of times I wake up to pee is 4 a night. Boo!

Best moment this week? Having my quilt lady send me a picture of the completed quilt! I am so in love and it should be here Monday! (Along with a matching pennant banner that has his name!)

  
Symptoms? Lower back and hip pain. I finally bit the bullet and went to a chiropractor. I was worried about the cost but it got to the point where I was in so much pain and getting very little sleep that I honestly don’t care how much it costs. Of course I say this now but when I get the bill I am sure I will be upset. I told Jay to remind me about the fact I said “I don’t care how much this costs.” I hope it won’t be much from my talk with insurance and them. You must have met your deductible (mine is $500) and I am $68 away from meeting it, the first appointment is a $50 copay and then additional appointments I have to cover 20% of the cost. The office said it should be somewhere around $25-$35 but this sounds like a fairy tale so we will see. He adjusted multiple areas Wednesday during our consultation and I was finally able to get a good night’s sleep. Today though I am in some pain (only in one spot though). He suggests for his pregnant patients to come in and have a 1 hour massage then an adjustment. I have my first massage/adjustment scheduled for Monday.

Food cravings? Sweet everything. Probably why I gained 2 pounds.

Food aversions? Acidic things and steak.

Gender? It’s a boy!!!!

Labor signs? Nope. I did have some mild cramping a few times this week but nothing extreme. I think it is another sign my body is gearing up to meet our little peanut.

Belly button in or out? Still in.

What I miss? Not being in pain, ibuprofen, and my wedding rings. I had to take them off. I have been experiencing times where I swell with no warning and I had an “episode” Saturday and had to slather up in lotion to get them off and I had a mark where they had dug into my skin for days. I plan to get some cheapie fake ring this weekend because I feel naked without them on.

What I’m looking forward to? Maternity photos of course. I found a beautiful dress on Etsy…I can’t wait for it to get here! Also, we have a cloth diapering 101 class tomorrow which I am looking forward to making a final decision about the route we want to take. And we are season ticket holders to the ballet here and the 3rd play of the season (1001 Arabian Nights) is tomorrow night. I am really looking forward to this because the last one of the season is April 16  which I seriously doubt that we will be able to attend since that is 12 days before my due date.

 

Leave a Reply

