Birth Photos

I made the decision a long time ago that I wanted a birth photographer. When I made this decision I assumed it would be a natural vaginal birth. Wow, how are plans get thrown out the window. My birth photographer had told me to text her when I was at 4cm. I did and then after that text the decision that we needed a c-section was made. The hospital only allows one person in the OR room. I already knew this but I still asked anyways if she could be in the OR. Originally the answer was no of course. But then the anesthesiologist overruled everyone and said that she could be in there as long as she left when it was time to put the baby skin to skin. I was in shock! This was right when they were about to wheel me off. I had my mom run out to the waiting room and go get her and the nurses quickly got her the white suit to put with mask and hair net on like the daddy wears. I think the anesthesiologist felt so terribly bad that the epidural had screwed up and he hasn’t caught it. Not to mention he is a co-owner of the hospital so he does have some authority. I’m so happy that he did because I was exhausted and once they gave me the spinal I had a hard time staying awake because the pain was finally gone. Honestly, Jay had to wake me up when he came back. Though, once they got Theodore out and he wasn’t crying immediately I was wide awake crying saying “he’s not crying, he’s not breathing.” Thankfully, he finally breathed/cried about a minute afterwards and Jay said I said “it’s the most beautiful cry in the world”. And it was. 

So without further ado…our absolutely amazing birth photos. 
 
 
  
  
   
    
  
    

 
   
    
    
    
  

5 Comments Add yours

  1. So precious! I love when photographers are able to capture C-section births.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Erin says:

    These are such beautiful pictures! Thanks for sharing ❤️

    Like

  3. Soo beautiful, your little blessing precious.

    Like

  4. DitchTheBun says:

    He’s perfect. Congratulations guys and I particularly love the one of all 3 of you. It is gorgeous!

    Like

Leave a Reply

