Happy Thanksgiving from our ill little family & a pic update

Well, I’ve been sick for the last 3 weeks which I attributed to allergies since I haven’t been able to take my normal allergy medicine because of breastfeeding. 

Three days ago Theodore woke up stuffed up and has been coughing, sneezing, wheezing, runny nose, stuffed up, and an on again and off again fever, with decreased appetite. We thought it was a cold but being his first one and first time parents we aired on the side of caution and took him to the pediatrician yesterday. And cold it is. Hopefully it doesn’t develop into anything more serious like RSV. 

feeling poor and sucking his thumb

And… Jay woke up this morning sick. Sigh. I am on the end of mine. Feeling pretty much normal unless I have been laying down all night then I wake up with some stuff on my lungs and cough for a good part of the morning. 

baby wearing outside calms down upset baby

We didn’t fly/drive to TN for Thanksgiving (we were already planning on staying home) and bought a turkey breast to cook and bought the rest pre-made. 

caught him in an okay mood after a nap: My First Thanksgiving

It definitely didn’t feel like Thanksgiving… my poor little man is just pitiful. Whining in what sounds like pain. I wish I could give him something but no real medicine for him until he turns 2. 

we didnt even bother sitting at the table

he tried turkey, mashed potatoes, mac and cheese, and carrots: he “ate” some turkey and just played with the rest

Pre-sick:



last Sunday: mommy/baby selfie!

our first time in the shopping cart and he loved it!

momma and dada

who do you think he is looking like?

*still no crawling or walking. 

One Comment Add yours

  1. Nara says:

    I think he looks like mum! What a cutie. Hope he feels better soon. X

    Like

Leave a Reply

